Were gonna do it! The beginning of the second RHV event.

https://www.facebook.com/events/555353397816010/

It’s been decided: We are going back to Albuquerque to do our second event.

Here is a photo of Rod, Erin and me (Nick) setting up prior to the event last July.

Here is a photo of Rod, Erin and me (Nick) setting up prior to the event last July.

It’ll be harder this time around, Lori and I are in different states, but i think we will be able to get it together. I don’t think we will look to group with as many outside agencies this time around. We want to keep it about the people. I laid out the plan on the event page, so if you get a second (even if you don’t) go check it out!

Personally, I’m excited for it. I think we did a good thing last July by bringing so many people together to talk about their loved ones. It was nice to put some faces to the names we see online and to be able to hear them talk about  their family, with their own voices, was really touching.

Oh! Before i forget. Since we are in different states our fundraising is online through our RHV shop on Facebook. Right now, we are selling T-shirts. Check them out here:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Remembering-Homicide-Victims/246202078766832?sk=app_251458316228

In honor of our lost.

In honor of our lost.

3 responses to “Were gonna do it! The beginning of the second RHV event.

  1. My only child was murdered 9/12 by a repeat offender. I fought for justice and I would appreciate to be included in this much needed event. My son was an aspiring artist,singer all around talented loving young man with so much to give. He gave back to the community and helped anyone in need. In loving memory of Tupac-Amaru Leyba. Thank you. Please respond so I may help and speak out against violence. Thank you all so much. Gin

Leave a Reply

