The top ten things I’ll say when you ask “How are you?”

The top ten things I’ll say when you ask “How are you?”

 

(In no particular order)

 

  • What I say: “Ok”
    • What I mean: “What the $%^& do you think.”
  • What I say: “Eh”
    • What I mean: “I’d like a hug, please.”
  • What I say: “I didn’t sleep well last night.”
    • What I mean: “I cried ALL last night.”
  • What I say: “I don’t want to talk about it.”
    • What I mean: “Leave me alone, but don’t leave.”
  • What I say: “I’m feeling a little sad.”
    • What I mean: “Why haven’t you hugged me yet?”
  • What I say: “I feel drained.”
    • What I mean: “I laid in bed for two hours this morning.”
  • What I say: “I’m good!”
    • What I mean: “Don’t bring it up today.”
  • What I say: “Fine, how are you?”
    • What I mean: “I’m here aren’t I?”
  • What I say: (Nothing)
    • What I mean: “It just hurts to talk about. Please stop making me go through it”
  • What I say: “I miss them.”
    • What I mean: “I miss them.”
Leave a Reply

